An arrow to the left of a message indicates that you have already replied to the most recent message you received from that member.
So these messages will always have the envelope next to them.
REF Only premium members can send a message to another member.
If the member responds, you will get a real time notification in order to continue the conversation via your messaging Inbox.
In your Outbox, you will see an envelope next to each message you have sent.
You can only tell if messages to premium members have been read.
REF To block and/or report a member who has sent you a message, follow these steps: If you set notifications, but do not receive any email notifications, you should review your email preference settings. The member can choose to click on the notification and respond to your chat message. And if the person is already online he/she will receive a push notification online. I registered but never received a confirmation email! You will need to update/correct your profile in accordance with our terms of service. When new profiles or changed profiles are rejected, we might send you an email explaining why.